Press pause

Perhaps I had a bit of a crisis

A bit? It’s been 2 months

Yes. A bit.

Minimal.

Unimportant.

The crisis? Or me?

I’m not a crisis,

I’m a person.

A person having a crisis?

Maybe. Sometimes.

Some crisis,

it stops for breaks.

I find tiny expanses

Of sky and escape.

And the crisis goes,

“What now? Do I stop?”

But of course it doesn’t.

Instead,

it pauses.

The pauses fill me up,

swallow me whole,

surround me.

And yet

I do not drown in the pauses,

I drift.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

